Board of Directors 

2015 Board of Directors

Business Constituency

Bering Straits Development Corporation
Robert Bensin, Electrical Administrator
Jerald Brown, Vice President

Chenega Energy, LLC
Greg Porter, President
Paul Rieland, Energy Projects Manager

Cook Inlet Region, Inc.
Suzanne Gibson, Senior Director of Energy Development

Ocean Renewable Power Company
Doug Johnson, Director of Business Development
Monty Worthington, Project Development Director

STG, Inc.
Dave Myers, Senior Project Manager

V3 Energy
Doug Vaught, Owner and Principal Engineer

Non-Profit/Educational Institution/Local Government Constituency

Alaska Center for Energy and Power
Gwen Holdmann, Director
George Roe, Research Professor

Alaska Center for the Environment
Ryan Schryver, Deputy Director
Andy Moderow, Data & Political Director

Alaska Power Association
Crystal Enkvist, Executive Director
Michael Rovito, Director of Member and Public Relations

Institute of the North
Nils Andreassen, Executive Director
Kristina Baiborodova, Project Coordinator

Rural Alaska Community Action Program
Eric Milliken, Community Development Manager
Catherine Clements, Community Development Division Director

Sierra Club Alaska
Laura Comer, Associate Field Representative

Utility Constituency

Alaska Power and Telephone
Robert Grimm, President
Greg Mickelson, VP Power Operations

Alaska Village Electric Cooperative
Meera Kohler, President / CEO
Steve Gilbert, Energy Projects Manager

Chugach Electric Association
Sisi Cooper, Treasurer, Chugach Board
Phil Steyer, Director, Government Relations & Corporate Communications

Homer Electric Association, Inc.
Harvey Ambrose, Director of Power, Fuels & Dispatch
Brad Janorschke, CEO

Kodiak Electric Association
Darron Scott, President/CEO
Jennifer Richcreek, Environmental Coordinator

Kotzebue Electric Association
Brad Reeve, General Manager
Matt Bergan, Project Engineer

Individual At-Large Constituency

Ethan Berkowitz
Peter Crimp
Michele Mouton

2015 Board Committees

Executive Committee
Peter Crimp, Chair
Doug Johnson, Vice Chair
Suzanne Gibson, Treasurer
Crystal Enkvist, Secretary
Meera Kohler
Gwen Holdman
Darron Scott

Finance Committee
Suzanne Gibson, Chair
Harry Crawford, Jr.
Meera Kohler
Chris Rose
Doug Johnson
Nils Andreassen
Ryan Schryver
Eric Milliken

Public Policy Committee
Darron Scott, Chair
Doug Johnson, Vice Chair
Suzanne Gibson
Crystal Enkvist
Meera Kohler
Gwen Holdmann
Peter Crimp
David Myers
Chris Rose
Gary Hennigh
Louie Flora (alternate for Ryan Schryver)
Rural Issues Committee
Meera Kohler, Chair
Dave Pelunis-Messier, Co-Chair
Doug Vaught
Dan Goodman
Chris Rose
Brian Hirsch
David Oliver
Meera Kohler
Jodi Fondy
Ralph Andersen
Robert Bensin
Robert Venables
Peter Crimp
Barrett Ristroph
Shaina Kilcoyne
Clinton White
Antony Scott
Anna Sattler
George Roe
Brent Petrie
Art Nash
Cady Lister
Gwen Holdmann
Jack Hébert
Brian Hammond
Steve Gilbert
Russell Dick
Jason Custer
Lyle Axelarris
Jeremy Spargur
Eric Milliken

Board Development Committee
Doug Johnson, Chair
Dan Goodman
Jim Norman
Joe Gallagher
Tony SlatonBarker
Jason Evans
Suzanne Gibson
Brian Oakland
Lynn Thompson
Peter Crimp

Who we are

Renewable Energy Alaska Project is a coalition of energy stakeholders working to facilitate the development of renewable energy in Alaska through collaboration, education, training, and advocacy.